No.K-14012/101(5)2017-SCM-III-V

Government of India Ministry of Urban Development Smart Cities Division-III *****

Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi Dated: 21st March 2017

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Handholding of potential cities for preparation of Smart City Proposals.

The Ministry of Urban Development (MoUD) has received the requests from following 13 potential cities for preparation of Smart City Proposals and thereby to participate in the All India Competition of the Smart City Challenge Process:

SI. No.	Name of the State	Name of the City
1	Jammu & Kashmir	Jammu
2	Jammu & Kashmir	Srinagar
3	Uttar Pradesh	Meerut
4	Uttar Pradesh	Rae Bareli
5	Kerala	Thiruvananthapuram
6	Bihar	Patna
7	Arunachal Pradesh	Itanagar
8	Himachal Pradesh	Shimla
9	Karnataka	Bangalore
10	Andhra Pradesh	Amravati
11	Chhatisgarh	Naya Raipur
12	Sikkim	Gangtok
13	Haryana	Gurugram

2. The competent authority has agreed to provide technical assistance for preparation of Smart City Proposals for the above mentioned 13 potential cities. States/Cities may procure a consulting firm by issuing RFP for financial bid. A model RFP for the procurement of the consulting firms was already uploaded on the smart cities website <u>smartcities.gov.in->city challenge->RFP for consulting firms.</u> After the contractual agreement, the invoices may be sent to the MoUD as per the payment schedule. The procurement of consulting firm will be funded by World Bank through Capacity Building for Urban Development (CBUD) project, subject to the cost estimates mentioned in the Model RFP.

21/3/201

(G. Vijay Kumar) Under Secretary to the Govt/ of India Tech Tel No. 230632 17 velopm Tel No. 230632 17 velopm Tel No. 230632 17 velopm G. draft of Urban of Urban Ministry Trank/New Delhi

То

The Principal Secretaries (UD) of

(1) Jammu & Kashmir (2) Uttar Pradesh (3) Kerala (4) Bihar (5) Arunachal Pradesh

(6) Himachal Pradesh (7) Karnataka (8) Andhra Pradesh (9) Chhatisgarh (10) Sikkim and (11) Haryana.

Copy to:

The Municipal Commissioners of

(1) Jammu (2) Srinagar (3) Meerut (4) Rae Bareli (5) Thiruvananthapuram (6) Patna (7) Itanagar (8) Shimla
(9) Bangalore (10) Amravati (11) Naya Raipur (12) Gangtok (13) Gurugram