K-15016/157/2015-SC-I Government of India Ministry of Urban Development

Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 28th June, 2017

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Selection of Cities in Round 3 of the Smart Cities All India Challenge.

The Competent Authority has approved the list of top 30 cities (Annexure I) for implementation of proposals sent by the shortlisted Smart Cities in the Round 3 of the Smart Cities Challenge process.

- 2. Remaining cities (Annexure II) which have not been selected in Round 3 along with 5 potential Smart Cities (Annexure-III) which had not participated in Round 3, will upgrade their proposals and MoUD will provide handholding assistance. However, they will be selected if they make the grade.
- 3. Naya Raipur from Chhattisgarh and Amaravati from Andhra Pradesh have been included in the list of 30 cities on the basis of scores obtained by them. However, as these cities have not been notified as ULBs yet, their selections are subject to condition that financial assistance will be provided to these cities after their notification as ULB.
- 4. In terms of Para 12.2 of the Mission Guidelines, an amount of Rs. 194 crore per winning city is approved after adjusting the advance of Rs. 2 crore already released. The release is subject to establishment of Special Purpose Vehicle (SPV) and meeting other conditions.
- 5. The State Governments are requested to establish the Special Purpose Vehicle (SPV) in terms of Para 10 of the Mission Guidelines under intimation to this Ministry so that funds could be released at the earliest.

Encl.: As above.

(Sanjay Sharma)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Tel. No. 23062908

mscdivision@gmail.com

To

- 1. Apex Committee Members:
 - i) Secretary, Housing and Poverty Alleviation

ii) Secretary (Expenditure)

- iii) Additional Secretary (Smart Cities) & National Mission Director, MoUD
- iv) Joint Secretary & Financial Adviser, MoUD
- v) Director, National Institute of Urban Planning

vi) Chief Planner, Town and Country Planning

- vii) Principal Secretary (UD), State Governments of Andhra Pradesh/Gujarat/ Madhya Pradesh.
- 2. Chief Secretaries/Principal Secretaries (UD)/Municipal Commissioners.
- 3. PSO to Secretary (UD).

Annexure-I

S.No.	Name of State/UT	Name of City
1	Kerala	Thiruvananthapuram
2	Chhattisgarh	Naya Raipur
3	Gujarat	Rajkot
4	Andhra Pradesh	Amaravati
5	Bihar	Patna
6	Telangana	Karimnagar
7	Bihar	Muzaffarpur
8	Puducherry	Puducherry
9	Gujarat	Gandhinagar
10	Jammu & Kashmir	Srinagar
11	Madhya Pradesh	Sagar
12	Haryana	Karnal
13	Madhya Pradesh	Satna
14	Karnataka	Bengaluru
15	Himachal Pradesh	Shimla
16	Uttarakhand	Dehradun
17	Tamil Nadu	Tiruppur
18	Maharashtra	Pimpri Chinchwad
19	Chhattisgarh	Bilaspur
20	Arunachal Pradesh	Pasighat
21	Jammu & Kashmir	Jammu
22	Gujarat	Dahod
23	Tamil Nadu	Tirunelveli
24	Tamil Nadu	Thoothukudi
25	Tamil Nadu	Tiruchirapalli
26	Uttar Pradesh	Jhansi
27	Mizoram	Aizawl
28	Uttar Pradesh	Allahabad
29	Uttar Pradesh	Aligarh
30	Sikkim	Gangtok

Sharara

Annexure-II

S.No.	Name of State/UT	Name of City
1	Uttar Pradesh	Moradabad
2	Maharashtra	Amravati
3	Arunachal Pradesh	Itanagar
4	Tamil Nadu	Erode
5	Uttar Pradesh	Meerut
6	Dadra & Nagar Haveli	Silvassa
7	Uttar Pradesh	Bareilly
8	Bihar	Biharsharif
9	Uttar Pradesh	Saharanpur
10	Uttar Pradesh	Ghaziabad
11	Uttar Pradesh	Rampur
12	Daman & Diu	Diu
13	Tamil Nadu	Dindigul
14	Uttar Pradesh	Rae Bareli
15	Lakshadweep	Kavaratti

Johanna

Annexure-III

Potential Smart Cities not participated in Round 3

S.No.	Name of State/UT	Name of City
1	Maharashtra	Greater Mumbai
2	Meghalaya	Shillong
3	West Bengal	Bidhannagar
		Durgapur
		Haldia

