No. K-15016/10/2016-SC-I Government of India Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs

Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 19th July 2017

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject:

Nomination of Officers from MoHUA as Directors on the Board of Special Purpose Vehicles (SPVs) of the 30 Smart Cities selected in Round 3.

In terms of Para 3.2 of Annexure 5 of Smart Cities Mission Statement and Guidelines, the undersigned is directed to convey the nomination of following officers from MoHUA as Directors on the Board of SPVs of the respective 30 Smart Cities selected in Round 3: -

SN	Name of State/UT	Name of City	Name of the officer & Designation
1.	Kerala	Thiruvananthapuram	Ms. Priya Mahadevan, US (VigI)
2.	Chhattisgarh	Naya Raipur	Shri Amit Kataria, L&DO
3.	Gujarat	Rajkot	Shri S. B. Sinha, Director (Budget)
4.	Andhra Pradesh	Amaravati	Shri Ramesh Chand, Director (IFD)
5.	Bihar	Patna	Shri Sanjay Kumar Sharma, US-II (SC-I)
6.	Telangana	Karimnagar	Shri G. Vijay Kumar, US (SC-III) (V)
7.	Bihar	Muzaffarpur	Shri S. B. Prasad, US (DD-II)
8.	Puducherry	Puducherry	Shri Kalyan Kumar Acharya, US (VigII)
9.	Gujarat	Gandhinagar	Shri Manoj Kumar Madholia, Dy. Dir, ED
10.	Jammu & Kashmir	Srinagar	Shri Satinder Pal Singh, Director (Housing)
11.	Madhya Pradesh	Sagar	Shri Narendra Vashisth, US (Coord-II)
12.	Haryana	Karnal	Shri Yogendra S Awana, DS (HUPA)
13.	Madhya Pradesh	Satna	Shri G.P. Sarkar, Dy. Dir., DoE
14.	Karnataka	Bengaluru	Shri Satya Prakash, DS (Admin)
15.	Himachal Pradesh	Shimla	Shri Rajeev Kumar, US (Fin.D-I)
16.	Uttarakhand	Dehradun	Ms. Nita Arya, US (PSP-I)
17.	Tamil Nadu	Tiruppur	Shri S.C. Jana, DS (HFA-3)
18.	Maharashtra	Pimpri Chinchwad	Shri R. S. Singh, Director (HFA-1)
19.	Chhattisgarh	Bilaspur	Shri M.K. Sharma, US (DD-VI)
20.	Arunachal Pradesh	Pasighat	Shri Gopal Jha, US (SBM-II)
21.	Jammu & Kashmir	Jammu	Shri Maha Singh, US (Coord-I)
22.	Gujarat	Dahod	Shri Dharamvir Soni, Dy. Dir., DoE
23.	Tamil Nadu	Tirunelveli	Shri Shashi Kumar Valiathan, DS (HFA-4)
24.	Tamil Nadu	Thoothukudi	Shri M. Ezhil Arasu, Tech Dir (NIC)
25.	Tamil Nadu	Tiruchirapalli	Shri K. Dinakar Raj, Dy. Dir, DoE
26.	Uttar Pradesh	Jhansi	Shri Naresh Bhardwaj, US (MRTS-IV)
27.	Mizoram	Aizawl	Ms. Anupam Nanda, Dy. Dir., DoE
28.	Uttar Pradesh	Allahabad	Shri Virendra Kumar Kushwaha, US (PHE)
29.	Uttar Pradesh	Aligarh	Shri Naveen Yadav, Director (DE-II)
30.	Sikkim	Gangtok	Shri M.P. Khadolia, Director (Coord)

- 2. These officers will perform their role as set out in the Companies Law. An illustrative list of activities is attached. Additionally, the above officers will coordinate with the Municipal Commissioners/ CEOs regarding the formation of SPVs in their cities, HR placement, establishment of PMCs, preparation of DPRs/ RfPs and the start of implementation of the projects. The officers will submit a monthly report about the progress made by the respective cities to the Smart City Division.
- 3. This issues with the approval of Secretary (HUA).

Encl:- As above

(Sanjay Sharma)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India

Phone: - 23062908

To

- 1. Ms. Priya Mahadevan, US
- 2. Shri Amit Kataria, L&DO
- 3. Shri S. B. Sinha, Director
- 4. Shrì Ramesh Chand, Director
- 5. Shri Sanjay Kumar Sharma, US
- 6. Shri G. Vijay Kumar, US
- 7. Shri S. B. Prasad, US
- 8. Shri Kalyan Kumar Acharya, US
- 9. Shri Manoj Kumar Madholia, Dy. Dir
- 10. Shri Satinder Pal Singh, Director
- 11. Shri Narendra Vashisth, US
- 12. Shri Yogendra S Awana, DS
- 13. Shri G.P. Sarkar, Dy. Dir.
- 14. Shri Satya Prakash, DS
- 15. Shri Rajeev Kumar, US
- 16. Ms. Nita Arya, US
- 17. Shri S.C. Jana, DS
- 18. Shri R. S. Singh, Director
- 19. Shri M.K. Sharma, US
- 20. Shri Gopal Jha, US
- 21. Shri Maha Singh, US
- 22. Shri Dharamvir Soni, Dy. Dir.
- 23. Shri Shashi Kumar Valiathan, DS
- 24. Shri M. Ezhil Arasu, Tech Dir (NIC)
- 25. Shri K. Dinakar Raj, Dy. Dir
- 26. Shri Naresh Bhardwaj, US
- 27. Ms. Anupam Nanda, Dy. Dir.
- 28. Shri Virendra Kumar Kushwaha, US
- 29. Shri Naveen Yadav, Director
- 30. Shri M.P. Khadolia, Director

Copy to: All Principal Secretary (UD) / Municipal Commissioners/ CEOs in r/o 30 Smart Cities.

Copy for information to:

- 1. AS(SC), MoUD, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 2. JS (W&H)/ JS (SBM)/ JS (L,E & Admin.)/ JS&FA/ OSD (UT), MoHUA, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 3. JS (Housing)/ JS&MA (HFA)/ JS (UPA), MoHUA, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 4. EA-I/ EA-II, MoHUA, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 5. PSO to Secretary (HUA)