No. K-15016/34/2016-SC-I Government of India Ministry of Urban Development

Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 28th November, 2016.

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject:

Nomination of Officers from MoUD as Directors on the Board of Special Purpose Vehicles (SPVs) of the 27 Smart Cities selected in Round 2 of Smart Cities Mission.

In terms of Para 3.2 of Annexure 5 of Smart Cities Mission Statement and Guidelines, the undersigned is directed to convey the nomination of following officers from MoUD as Directors on the Board of SPVs of the respective 27 Smart Cities selected in Round 2 of Smart Cities Mission: -

S.no	Name of State/UT	Name of City	Name of the officer & Designation
1	Punjab	Amritsar	Ms. Yashodhara Vijayan, DS (Finance)
2	Maharashtra	Kalyan-Dombivali	Shri S. Anbarasan, (US (IFD)
3	Madhya Pradesh	Ujjain	Ms. Rachna Kumar, US(MRTS-Coord.)
4	Andhra Pradesh	Tirupati	Shri G. Ravinder, DS (NURM)
5	Maharashtra	Nagpur	Shri Deen Dayal, US (MRTS-I)
6	Karnataka	Mangaluru	Ms. S. Rukmani, Dir (PSP, HRIDAY & IC)
7	Tamil Nadu	Vellore	Shri R.S. Jayal, DS (SBM)
8	Maharashtra	Thane	Ms. S.V.R. Ramana, US (UT-II)
9	Madhya Pradesh	Gwalior	Shri S. S. Dubey, CCA
10	Uttar Pradesh	Agra	Shri Abhishek Biswas, Dy. L&DO-III
11	Maharashtra	Nashik	Ms. Renu Satija, DS (Budget)
12	Odisha	Rourkela	Ms. Garima Singh, DoE-II
13	Uttar Pradesh	Kanpur	Shri Anupam Mishra, EA-II
14	Tamil Nadu	Madurai	Ms. Amita Gupta, Dy Dir. (DoE)
15	Karnataka	Tumakuru	Shri Bhupendra Bahuguna, US (DD-V)
16	Rajasthan	Kota	Shri Yogesh Kumar Meena, CA (Admn.)
17	Tamil Nadu	Thanjavur	Shri Biswanath Sahoo, US (EW-I)
18	Sikkim	Namchi	Shri Ambuj Bajpai, US (MRTS-II)
19	Punjab	Jalandhar	Shri M.S. Paul Dara, US (NURM)
20	Karnataka	Shivamogga	Shri Rajesh Kumar, US (PSP-II)
21	Tamil Nadu	Salem	Shri I.M. Khan, US (GA&Cash)
22	Rajasthan	Ajmer	Shri Ramesh Chand Meena, US (MRTS-IV)
23	Uttar Pradesh	Varanasi	Shri V.K. Chaurasia, Jt. Adviser, CPHEEO
24	Nagaland	Kohima	Ms. Mamta Batra, US (UT)
25	Karnataka	Hubballi-Dharwad	Shri V.K. Govil, Dy. L&DO-I
26	Maharashtra	Aurangabad	Shri A.K. Malhotra, Dy. L&DO-VI
27	Gujarat	Vadodara	Shri Rajnish Kumar Jha, Dy. L&DO-II

2. These officers will perform their role as set out in the Companies Law. An illustrative list of activities is attached. Additionally, the above officers will coordinate with the Municipal Commissioners/ CEOs regarding the formation of SPVs in their cities, HR placement,

establishment of PMCs, preparation of DPRs/ RfPs and the start of implementation of the projects. The officers will submit a monthly report about the progress made by the respective cities to the Smart City Division.

3. This issues with the approval of Secretary (UD).

Encl:- As above

(Sanjay Sharma)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India

Phone: - 23062908/23062742

То

- Ms. Yashodhara Vijayan, DS (Finance)
- Shri S. Anbarasan, (US (IFD)
- 3 Ms. Rachna Kumar, US(MRTS-Coord.)
- 4 Shri G. Ravinder, DS (NURM)
- 5 Shri Deen Dayal, US (MRTS-I)
- 6 Ms. S. Rukmani, Dir (PSP, HRIDAY & IC)
- 7 Shri R.S. Jayal, DS (SBM)
- 8 Ms. S.V.R. Ramana, US (UT-II)
- 9 Shri S. S. Dubey, CCA
- 10 Shri Abhishek Biswas, Dy. L&DO-III
- Ms. Renu Satija, DS (Budget)
- 12 Ms. Garima Singh, DoE-II
- 13 Shri Anupam Mishra, EA-II
- 14 Ms. Amita Gupta, Dy Dir. (DoE)
- 15 Shri Bhupendra Bahuguna, US (DD-V)
- 16 Shri Yogesh Kumar Meena, CA (Admn.)
- 17 Shri Biswanath Sahoo, US (EW-I)
- 18 Shri Ambuj Bajpai, US (MRTS-II)
- 19 Shri M.S. Paul Dara, US (NURM)
- 20 Shri Rajesh Kumar, US (PSP-II)
- 21 Shri I.M. Khan, US (GA&Cash)
- 22 Shri Ramesh Chand Meena, US (MRTS-IV)
- 23 Shri V.K. Chaurasia, Jt. Adviser, CPHEEO
- 24 Ms. Mamta Batra, US (UT)
- 25 Shri V.K. Govil, Dy. L&DO-I
- 26 Shri A.K. Malhotra, Dy. L&DO-VI
- 27 Shri Rajnish Kumar Jha, Dy. L&DO-II

Copy to: All Principal Secretary (UD) / Municipal Commissioners/ CEOs in r/o 27 Smart Cities.

Copy for information to:

- 1. AS(UD)/ AS(SC), MoUD, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.
- JS (UD&A)/ JS (W&H)/ JS (SBM)/ JS (L,E & Admin.)/ JS&FA/ OSD (UT)/L&DO, MoUD, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 3. PSO to Secretary (UD)